Not just looking through the glass: A first blog introduction

Hello and welcome to my blog. I will be blogging about design, but design which is solely centred on glass. For centuries, glass has been one of the most important materials which we have and it plays a crucial role in modern day living (I only need to look towards my window in a March reminiscent of December to assure myself of that). As well as being practical, glass is also used to create beautiful design and it is that which I will be focussing on. The variety of products which glass produces makes this blog a very exciting endeavour. Posts can range from majestic windows to aesthetically pleasing drinking glasses, with a lot in between. Glass can be as intricate as it can be grand and that us why I find it such a fascinating material. I hope that you can find some inspiration from this blog and please feel free to leave me any comments along the way.

Leave a Reply

